Performances & Tickets

Calendar View    Take a class    Give a gift certificate    Donate Now

Subscribers & Donors: Login first to access your exclusive benefits.



The Good Book

Main Season · Peet's Theatre
West Coast premiere

Running time: 2 hours and 45 minutes, plus one 15-minute intermission

Denis O’Hare and Lisa Peterson (the team behind An Iliad) apply their formidable creative energy to unearth the all-too-human formation of the most influential book in Western history—the Bible.

An important note regarding health and content advisories:
The Good Book includes the use of a smoke effect in one scene and a strobe-like effect in another scene. Berkeley Rep offers an advisory about any stage effect of potential concern to patrons’ health. We don’t offer unsolicited content advisories as sensitivities vary from person to person. If you have concerns about content or themes, we are happy to provide details. Please call our box office at 510 647–2949 or email info@berkeleyrep.org.

Tue 5/21/19 8:00PM The Good Book · Actor Q&A
Wed 5/22/19 7:00PM The Good Book
Thu 5/23/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Fri 5/24/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Sat 5/25/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sat 5/25/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Sun 5/26/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sun 5/26/19 7:00PM The Good Book
Wed 5/29/19 7:00PM The Good Book
Thu 5/30/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Thu 5/30/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Fri 5/31/19 8:00PM The Good Book · Actor Q&A
Sat 6/1/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sat 6/1/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Sun 6/2/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sun 6/2/19 7:00PM The Good Book
Tue 6/4/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Wed 6/5/19 7:00PM The Good Book
Thu 6/6/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Fri 6/7/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Sat 6/8/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sat 6/8/19 8:00PM The Good Book
Sun 6/9/19 2:00PM The Good Book
Sun 6/9/19 7:00PM The Good Book


Kiss My Aztec!

Main Season · Roda Theatre
World premiere

This fresh, irreverent musical comedy could only spring forth from the clever and culturally savvy mind of John Leguizamo (who seriously schooled Berkeley Rep audiences with Latin History for Morons). With an energetic musical fusion of salsa, Latin boogaloo, hip-hop, gospel, funk, and merengue, and an inspired mash-up of Elizabethan dialect and modern slang, Kiss My Aztec! celebrates, elevates, and commemorates Latinx culture.

Please note that John Leguizamo won’t be performing in Kiss My Aztec!—other fantastic actors will be starring in this uproarious new musical! Read more about them here.

Tue 5/28/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Wed 5/29/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Thu 5/30/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Fri 5/31/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Sat 6/1/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Sun 6/2/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Tue 6/4/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Wed 6/5/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Preview
Thu 6/6/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Opening
Fri 6/7/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/8/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/8/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/9/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/9/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 6/11/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Wed 6/12/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Thu 6/13/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Thu 6/13/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Fri 6/14/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/15/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/16/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/16/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 6/18/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Wed 6/19/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Thu 6/20/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Actor Q&A
Fri 6/21/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/22/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/22/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/23/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/23/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 6/25/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Actor Q&A
Wed 6/26/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Thu 6/27/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Fri 6/28/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/29/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 6/29/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/30/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 6/30/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 7/2/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 7/2/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Wed 7/3/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Fri 7/5/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 7/6/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 7/6/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 7/7/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 7/7/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Tue 7/9/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Wed 7/10/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Thu 7/11/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Fri 7/12/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec! · Actor Q&A
Sat 7/13/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sat 7/13/19 8:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 7/14/19 2:00PM Kiss My Aztec!
Sun 7/14/19 7:00PM Kiss My Aztec!


The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right

Special Presentation · Peet's Theatre

Running time: 1 hour and 30 minutes, plus one 15-minute intermission

The Second City returns to release you from your liberal bubble in this satirical takedown of living in a one-viewpoint-fits-all world. No safe space will be left unscathed in this fast-paced delivery of new and classic sketch comedy, original songs, and improvisation.

Thu 6/27/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Fri 6/28/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 6/29/19 4:20PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 6/29/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 6/30/19 2:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 6/30/19 7:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Tue 7/2/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Wed 7/3/19 4:20PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Wed 7/3/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Fri 7/5/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 7/6/19 4:20PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 7/6/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 7/7/19 2:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 7/7/19 7:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Tue 7/9/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Wed 7/10/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Thu 7/11/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Fri 7/12/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 7/13/19 4:20PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sat 7/13/19 8:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 7/14/19 2:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right
Sun 7/14/19 7:00PM The Second City's Left Leaning and Always Right

 

Home

Peet’s Theatre
2025 Addison St, Berkeley CA 94704

Roda Theatre
2015 Addison St, Berkeley CA 94704

Box office
510 647–2949
customerservice@berkeleyrep.org
2025 Addison St, Berkeley CA 94704
Open Tuesday–Sunday, noon–7pm

Administrative offices
510 647–2900
info@berkeleyrep.org
999 Harrison St, Berkeley CA 94710
Open Monday–Friday, 9am–5pm
Direct all mail to our administrative offices.

School of Theatre
510 647–2972
school@berkeleyrep.org
2071 Addison St, Berkeley CA 94704
Please direct mail to 2025 Addison St.

Press
510 647–2917
press@berkeleyrep.org
2025 Addison St, Berkeley CA 94704
Visit our online press room.

Program advertising
For local advertising inquiries, please contact Pamela Webster.
510 590–7091
pwebster@berkeleyrep.org
Our programs are published by Encore Arts Programs.

Berkeley Repertory Theatre is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization · Tax ID 94-1679756
Privacy policy · Site map · Webmaster