Click to Submit Promo Code
Event Listings

SUBSCRIBERS & DONORS:
Please Log in first to access your exclusive benefits and presale tickets.



Aubergine

By Julia Cho
Directed by Tony Taccone
Peet's Theatre · Feb 5 – Mar 20, 2016

World premiere

Aubergine runs two hours, plus a 15-minute intermission.

An estranged son, a father who’s ill, a visiting uncle carrying their memories in tow, a woman without an appetite, and a refugee from a forgotten country – they all prove potent ingredients in this bittersweet and moving meditation on family, forgiveness, and the things that nourish us. When language fails, when the past fades, the perfect meal transcends time and culture and says more than words ever can. Julia Cho’s plays have garnered critical praise from New York to Los Angeles. Now she pairs with Michael Leibert Artistic Director Tony Taccone on the elegant, poignant, and lyrical Aubergine.

Sat 2/13/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sat 2/13/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/14/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/14/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Tue 2/16/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Wed 2/17/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Thu 2/18/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Thu 2/18/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Fri 2/19/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sat 2/20/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/21/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/21/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Tue 2/23/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Wed 2/24/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Thu 2/25/16 8:00PM Aubergine with Discussion
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sat 2/27/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/28/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sun 2/28/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Tue 3/1/16 8:00PM Aubergine with Discussion
Wed 3/2/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Thu 3/3/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Fri 3/4/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sat 3/5/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sat 3/5/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 3/6/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sun 3/6/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Tue 3/8/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Wed 3/9/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Thu 3/10/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Fri 3/11/16 8:00PM Aubergine with Discussion
Sat 3/12/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sat 3/12/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 3/13/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sun 3/13/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Wed 3/16/16 7:00PM Aubergine
Thu 3/17/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Thu 3/17/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Fri 3/18/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sat 3/19/16 2:00PM Aubergine
Sat 3/19/16 8:00PM Aubergine
Sun 3/20/16 2:00PM Aubergine - Captioned
Sun 3/20/16 7:00PM Aubergine


Macbeth

By William Shakespeare
Directed by Daniel Sullivan
Roda Theatre · Feb 19 – Apr 10, 2016

Tony and Academy Award winner Frances McDormand stars as Lady Macbeth in Shakespeare’s murderous play about the lust for power and the fickleness of fate. Driven by an evil prophesy and his scheming wife, Macbeth kills the king and claims his crown, thus beginning a moral descent into a reign of terror. This thrilling new production is helmed by Tony and Obie Award winner Daniel Sullivan – dubbed the go-to guy for Shakespeare by the New York Times.

Admittance is only guaranteed with tickets purchased through Berkeley Rep. Tickets purchased through brokers or other third party sales could be fraudulent. Berkeley Rep reserves the right to cancel any orders placed by ticket brokers and/or their representatives.

We estimate this show will run approximately two hours. We will update this runtime when we have final confirmation. There will be one 15-minute intermission.

Macbeth includes smoke and haze effects. Berkeley Rep offers an advisory about any stage effect of potential concern to patrons’ health. We don’t offer advisories about subject matter, as sensitivities vary from person to person. If you have any concerns about content, please contact the box office.

Fri 2/19/16 8:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Sat 2/20/16 8:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Sun 2/21/16 7:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Tue 2/23/16 8:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Wed 2/24/16 7:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Thu 2/25/16 8:00PM Macbeth - Preview
Fri 2/26/16 8:00PM Macbeth - Opening Night!
Sat 2/27/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 2/27/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 2/28/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sun 2/28/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Tue 3/1/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Wed 3/2/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/3/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/3/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Fri 3/4/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/5/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/6/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/6/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Tue 3/8/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Wed 3/9/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/10/16 8:00PM Macbeth with Discussion
Fri 3/11/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/12/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/12/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/13/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/13/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Tue 3/15/16 8:00PM Macbeth with Discussion
Wed 3/16/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/17/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Fri 3/18/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/19/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/19/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/20/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/20/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Tue 3/22/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Wed 3/23/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/24/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Fri 3/25/16 8:00PM Macbeth with Discussion
Sat 3/26/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 3/26/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/27/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sun 3/27/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Wed 3/30/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/31/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Thu 3/31/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Fri 4/1/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sat 4/2/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 4/2/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 4/3/16 2:00PM Macbeth - Captioned
Sun 4/3/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Tue 4/5/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Wed 4/6/16 7:00PM Macbeth
Thu 4/7/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Fri 4/8/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sat 4/9/16 2:00PM Macbeth
Sat 4/9/16 8:00PM Macbeth
Sun 4/10/16 2:00PM Macbeth


Treasure Island

Written by Robert Louis Stevenson
Adapted and directed by Mary Zimmerman
Peet's Theatre · Apr 22 – June 5, 2016

Mary Zimmerman has mesmerized audiences with her exquisite adaptations of classic tales from the spellbinding Arabian Nights to the hypnotic White Snake. Now she takes us aboard the Hispaniola for a heart-pounding voyage filled with tales of swashbuckling gentlemen o’ fortune, a malicious mutiny led by infamous Long John Silver, and a deadly quest for fabled buried booty.

We expect this show to include an intermission. We’ll update this information, and add running time, once we have confirmation.

Fri 4/22/16 8:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Sat 4/23/16 8:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Sun 4/24/16 7:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Tue 4/26/16 8:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Wed 4/27/16 7:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Thu 4/28/16 8:00PM Treasure Island - Preview
Fri 4/29/16 8:00PM Treasure Island - Opening!
Sat 4/30/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 4/30/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/1/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/1/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Tue 5/3/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Wed 5/4/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 5/5/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 5/5/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Fri 5/6/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/7/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/8/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/8/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Tue 5/10/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Wed 5/11/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 5/12/16 8:00PM Treasure Island with Discussion
Fri 5/13/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/14/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/14/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/15/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/15/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Tue 5/17/16 8:00PM Treasure Island with Discussion
Wed 5/18/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 5/19/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Fri 5/20/16 8:00PM Treasure Island with Discussion
Sat 5/21/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/21/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/22/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/22/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Tue 5/24/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Wed 5/25/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 5/26/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Fri 5/27/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/28/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 5/28/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 5/29/16 2:00PM Treasure Island - Captioned
Sun 5/29/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Wed 6/1/16 7:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 6/2/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Thu 6/2/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Fri 6/3/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 6/4/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sat 6/4/16 8:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 6/5/16 2:00PM Treasure Island
Sun 6/5/16 7:00PM Treasure Island


For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday

By Sarah Ruhl
Directed by Les Waters
Roda Theatre · May 20 – July 3, 2016

West Coast Premiere

Sarah Ruhl and Les Waters return to Berkeley Rep with a fanciful and moving look at growing up versus growing old within a family. In the wake of their father’s death, five siblings are driven to reconnect with childhood dreams and confront the inevitability of the passage of time.

Fri 5/20/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Sat 5/21/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Sun 5/22/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Tue 5/24/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Wed 5/25/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Thu 5/26/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Preview
Fri 5/27/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Opening
Sat 5/28/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 5/28/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 5/29/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 5/29/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Tue 5/31/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Wed 6/1/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/2/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Fri 6/3/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/4/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/4/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/5/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/5/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Tue 6/7/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Wed 6/8/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/9/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/9/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday with Discussion
Fri 6/10/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/11/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/12/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/12/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Tue 6/14/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday with Discussion
Wed 6/15/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/16/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Fri 6/17/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/18/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/18/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/19/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/19/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Tue 6/21/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Wed 6/22/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/23/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Fri 6/24/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday with Discussion
Sat 6/25/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 6/25/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 6/26/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday - Captioned
Sun 6/26/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Wed 6/29/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/30/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Thu 6/30/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Fri 7/1/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 7/2/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sat 7/2/16 8:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 7/3/16 2:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday
Sun 7/3/16 7:00PM For Peter Pan on her 70th birthday