Performances & Tickets

Calendar View    Take a class    Give a gift certificate    Add parking

Subscribers & Donors: Login first to access your exclusive benefits.



Watch on the Rhine

Main Season · Roda Theatre

Written in 1941 by activist playwright Lillian Hellman, Watch on the Rhine is an all-too-timely examination of moral obligation, sacrifice, and what it means to be American.

Thu 11/30/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Preview
Fri 12/1/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Preview
Sat 12/2/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Preview
Sun 12/3/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Preview
Mon 12/4/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Opening: Invitation Only
Wed 12/6/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/7/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Discuss
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/9/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 12/10/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Tue 12/12/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Discuss
Wed 12/13/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/14/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Captioned
Sun 12/17/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Tue 12/19/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Wed 12/20/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/21/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/21/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine · Discuss
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/23/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 12/24/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Tue 12/26/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Wed 12/27/17 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/28/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 12/28/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Fri 12/29/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/30/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 12/30/17 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 12/31/17 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Tue 1/2/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Wed 1/3/18 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Thu 1/4/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Fri 1/5/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 1/6/18 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 1/6/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 1/7/18 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 1/7/18 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Tue 1/9/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Wed 1/10/18 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Fri 1/12/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 1/13/18 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sat 1/13/18 8:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 1/14/18 2:00PM Watch on the Rhine
Sun 1/14/18 7:00PM Watch on the Rhine


The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue

Special Presentation · Peet'sTheatre

The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue delivers a stocking full of hilarious sketch comedy and their world-famous improvisation with a wicked seasonal slant. No timeless tradition is too sacred to skewer in this festive alternative to the same-old holiday fare!

Tue 12/5/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Wed 12/6/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Thu 12/7/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Fri 12/8/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/9/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/9/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/10/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/10/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Tue 12/12/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Wed 12/13/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Thu 12/14/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Fri 12/15/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/16/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/16/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/17/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/17/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Tue 12/19/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Wed 12/20/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Thu 12/21/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Fri 12/22/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Fri 12/22/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/23/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/23/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Tue 12/26/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Wed 12/27/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Thu 12/28/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Fri 12/29/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/30/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sat 12/30/17 8:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/31/17 2:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue
Sun 12/31/17 7:00PM The Second City’s Dysfunctional Holiday Revue


Office Hour

Limited Season · Peet's Theatre

After enthralling audiences with Aubergine, Julia Cho returns to Berkeley Rep a searing story of empathy and redemption that explores otherness and paranoia while revealing our essential human need for connection.

Thu 2/22/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Fri 2/23/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Sat 2/24/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Sun 2/25/18 7:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Tue 2/27/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Wed 2/28/18 7:00PM Office Hour · Preview
Thu 3/1/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Opening: Invitation Only
Fri 3/2/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/3/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/3/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/4/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/4/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Tue 3/6/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Wed 3/7/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Thu 3/8/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Fri 3/9/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Discussion
Sat 3/10/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/10/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/11/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/11/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Tue 3/13/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Discussion
Wed 3/14/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Thu 3/15/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Fri 3/16/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/17/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/17/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/18/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/18/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Tue 3/20/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Wed 3/21/18 7:00PM Office Hour
Thu 3/22/18 8:00PM Office Hour · Discussion
Fri 3/23/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/24/18 2:00PM Office Hour
Sat 3/24/18 8:00PM Office Hour
Sun 3/25/18 2:00PM Office Hour · Captioned
Sun 3/25/18 7:00PM Office Hour


Angels in America: Part One

Main Season · Roda Theatre

Tony Kushner’s Pulitzer Prize- and Tony Award-winning masterpiece finally arrives at Berkeley Rep in its entirety — directed by artistic director Tony Taccone in his 20th anniversary season!

We anticipate the running time will be approximately 3.5 hours, including at least one 15-minute intermission. We’ll update this information once we have confirmation.

Tue 4/17/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Preview
Wed 4/18/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Preview
Sat 4/21/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Preview
Wed 4/25/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Preview
Thu 4/26/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Preview
Sat 4/28/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Opening
Sun 4/29/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 4/29/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Wed 5/2/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 5/3/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 5/3/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 5/4/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 5/5/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 5/6/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Tue 5/8/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 5/11/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 5/12/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 5/13/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Wed 5/16/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 5/17/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 5/18/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 5/19/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 5/20/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Tue 5/22/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Wed 5/23/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 5/24/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 5/26/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 5/27/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 5/31/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 6/1/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 6/2/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 6/3/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Tue 6/5/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Wed 6/6/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 6/7/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 6/9/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 6/10/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Wed 6/13/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 6/15/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 6/16/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 6/17/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 6/21/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 6/22/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 6/23/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Thu 6/28/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 6/30/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 7/1/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches · Captioned
Sun 7/1/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Fri 7/6/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 7/7/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 7/14/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Tue 7/17/18 7:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sat 7/21/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches
Sun 7/22/18 1:00PM Part One: Millennium Approaches


Angels in America: Part Two

Main Season · Roda Theatre

Tony Kushner’s Pulitzer Prize- and Tony Award-winning masterpiece finally arrives at Berkeley Rep in its entirety — directed by artistic director Tony Taccone in his 20th anniversary season!

We anticipate the running time will be approximately 3.5 hours, including at least one 15-minute intermission. We’ll update this information once we have confirmation.

Thu 4/19/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Preview
Fri 4/20/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Preview
Sun 4/22/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Preview
Wed 4/25/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Preview
Fri 4/27/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Preview
Sat 4/28/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Opening
Sat 5/5/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 5/6/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 5/10/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 5/12/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 5/13/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Tue 5/15/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 5/19/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 5/20/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 5/24/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 5/25/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 5/26/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 6/2/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 6/3/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 6/8/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 6/9/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 6/10/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Tue 6/12/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 6/14/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 6/16/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 6/17/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Wed 6/20/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 6/21/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 6/22/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 6/24/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Tue 6/26/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Wed 6/27/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 6/29/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 6/30/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 7/6/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 7/7/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 7/8/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika · Captioned
Sun 7/8/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Tue 7/10/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Wed 7/11/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 7/12/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 7/13/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 7/14/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 7/15/18 1:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 7/15/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Wed 7/18/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Thu 7/19/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Fri 7/20/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sat 7/21/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika
Sun 7/22/18 7:00PM Part Two: Perestroika


Pike St.

Main Season · Peet's Theatre
West Coast premiere

Virtuoso performer Nilaja brings to life vibrant characters of New York’s Lower East Side in a story of tribulation, perseverance, and redemption that also “glows with humor” (New York Times).

Thu 5/3/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Fri 5/4/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Sat 5/5/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Sun 5/6/18 7:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Tue 5/8/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Wed 5/9/18 7:00PM Pike St. · Preview
Thu 5/10/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Opening: Invitation Only
Fri 5/11/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sat 5/12/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sat 5/12/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 5/13/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sun 5/13/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Tue 5/15/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Wed 5/16/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Thu 5/17/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Thu 5/17/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Fri 5/18/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Discussion
Sat 5/19/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 5/20/18 2:00PM Pike St. · Captioned
Sun 5/20/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Tue 5/22/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Discussion
Wed 5/23/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Thu 5/24/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Fri 5/25/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sat 5/26/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sat 5/26/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 5/27/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sun 5/27/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Wed 5/30/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Thu 5/31/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Thu 5/31/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Fri 6/1/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/2/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/2/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/3/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/3/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Tue 6/5/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Wed 6/6/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Thu 6/7/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Fri 6/8/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/9/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/9/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/10/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/10/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Tue 6/12/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Wed 6/13/18 7:00PM Pike St.
Thu 6/14/18 8:00PM Pike St. · Discussion
Fri 6/15/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/16/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sat 6/16/18 8:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/17/18 2:00PM Pike St.
Sun 6/17/18 7:00PM Pike St.